top of page

Page d'accueil  /  Projets /  American Dream Meadowlands

American Dream Meadowlands

Nom du projet:

Propriétaire:

Client:

Services dispensés:

Secteur:

Lieu:

Échéancier

Date du commencement des travaux: 2012

Date de la fin des travaux: 2021

American Dream Meadowlands

Triple Five Group

Triple Five Group

Conceptualisation structurale et supervision de la construction

Edifices, Commercial

Meadowlands, East Rutherford, New Jersey, USA

Couvrant une superficie de 4,800,000 pieds carrés et pourvu de plus de 500 magasins et restaurants, le centre commercial “The American Dream” est un complexe de ventes au détail et un centre de loisirs situé à quelques minutes du cœur de la ville de New York.  Il comprend une piste de ski intérieure, un parc d’amusement   et le plus grand parc aquatique en Amérique du Nord.  Il a aussi une patinoire intérieure de grandeur conforme au règlement stipulé par LNH, un cinéma, un terrain de golf de 18 trous et des centaines de magasins à rayons.  Le Nickelodeon Universe Theme Park couvre une superficie de 300,000 pieds carrés et met en action 35 balades.  Le DreamWorks Water Park couvre une superficie de 225,000 pieds carrés et met en relief 40 glissades et 15 attractions, incluant une piscine à vague d’un acre et demie et une glissade démesurée de 142 pieds de hauteur.

MGA Engineering est l’Ingénieur en structure désigné pour la construction du nouveau centre récréatif dont Triple Five Group est le propriétaire au New Jersey, USA.   Les activités de MGA incluent la conceptualisation et l’interaction avec les experts-conseils impliqués dans le projet.  La conceptualisation détaillée de toutes les composantes structurelles et les connections, la production des dessins, la planification des différents éléments, la fabrication et l’érection sont d’autres constituants du projet.

American Dream Infographic FR.png

L’étendue de la construction

Le nouveau centre récréatif et le Parc d’amusement que MGA a conçus et faits dans le domaine de l’ingénierie est composé de quatre édifices. L’édifice de liaison sert de pont reliant les nouveaux services du Centre commercial et abrite détaillants et restaurants, une patinoire, un mini terrain de golf et trois puits de lumière assez grands. L’édifice central sert de bureaux pour Triple Five et aussi détient les systèmes électriques et mécaniques des édifices environnants. Le parc d’amusement met en action plusieurs montagnes russes, une arcade et d’autres balades à thèmes. Quant au parc aquatique, il contient plusieurs glissades d’eau et une piscine à vague géante.

AD Layout Labeled2 (smaller size) FR.png

Effectuer un rodage sur les titres et cliquer pour sauter à la section

Les conditions du lieu de American Dream

Site Conditions
  • La nouvelle construction est maintenant occupée par une autoroute périphérique à l’est et une connexion sud, un terrain paysagé et un terrain non aménagé.

  • Le sous-sol provient d’un remplissage hautement comprimé, de dépôts de marécage, de glaise variée lesquels ne conviennent pas au support de la structure proposée.  Par conséquent, toutes les charges sont supportées par des accumulations de roches.

  • Quatre sortes de charges furent utilisées pour ce projet:

    • Du ciment rempli d’acier dirigé par des tuyaux

    • Des pieux vissés

    • Des micro pieux

    • Des tiges creusées dans des cavités rocheuses

Centre de loisirs du American Dream Meadowlands

Amusement Park

Etiez-vous au courant?

MGA a pris la responsabilité de la stabilité de la structure du Parc d’Amusement pendant son érection afin d’ajuster et accélérer le calendrier d’érection.  Chaque phase était calculée. Avec l’aide d’une Agence d’inspection, le vent et la température étaient surveillés afin de s’assurer que les rafales de vent n’excèdent pas ce qui était autorisé.

Information sur le parc d’amusement

  • Grandeur du territoire: 299,000.0 pc

  • Longueur: 792 pieds

  • Largeur: 370 pieds

  • Envergure structurelle: 100 - 170 pieds

  • Hauteur de l’édifice: 70 - 110 pieds

 

Portée des Travaux

  • Base et travail en béton

    • Ajustement de l’équipement d’érection

    • Ajustement des conduits électriques

    • space des interstices entre les dalles

  • Superstructure d’acier

  • Modèles de structure d’ingénierie

    • Analyse

    • Tekla

    • Connexions

  • Interface avec d’autres disciplines

    • L’aspect mécanique et électrique

    • Balades du parc d’amusement

 

Défis principaux

  • Planification de modules

  • Calendrier du projet en cours

  • Ajustement des grues d’érection

  • Ajustement de la tuyauterie électrique et d’écoulement

  • Ajouts pour des balades spéciales

Parc aquatique du American Dream Meadowlands  

Water Park

Home  /  Projects /  American Dream Meadowlands

American Dream Meadowlands

Project Name:

Owner:

Client:

Services Provided:

Sector:

Location:

Project Timeline    

              Start Date: 2012

              Completion Date: 2020

American Dream Meadowlands

Triple Five Group

Triple Five Group

Structural design and construction supervision

Commercial

Meadowlands, East Rutherford, New Jersey, USA

Covering an area of 4,800,000 square feet and containing over 500 stores and restaurants, the American Dream Meadowlands shopping center is a retail and entertainment complex, located minutes from the heart of New York City. The shopping and entertainment complex is home to the country's first indoor ski hill, an indoor amusement park, the largest indoor water park in North America, an NHL regulation sized indoor ice rink, a movie theater, an 18-hole miniature golf course and hundreds of retailers. The Nickelodeon Universe Theme Park covers an area of 300,000+ square feet and features over 35 rides. The DreamWorks Water Park covers an area of 225,000+ square feet, and comprises of 40 water slides and 15 attractions, including a 1.5-acre wave pool and 142-foot-tall body slide.

MGA Engineering is the Designer and Structural Engineer of Record for the new recreational and entertainment facilities owned by the Triple Five Group in New Jersey, USA. MGA activities included conceptual design, interaction with all consultants involved in the project, detailed design of all structural components and connections, production of engineering drawings, planning for modularization, fabrication and erection.

Related

Services

Building Layout

The new recreational and entertainment facilities that MGA designed and engineered consists of four individual buildings. The Connector Building serves as the "bridge", connecting the new facilities to the existing mall building, and houses retail and restaurants, an ice rink, mini golf course, and three large skylights. The Core Building, serves as the corporate offices for Triple Five, and, as well, houses the main electrical and mechanical systems for the surrounding buildings. The Amusement Park features several roller coasters, an arcade and other various theme park rides, whereas the Water Park features multiple water slides, water features and a giant wave pool.

Hover over the titles and click to jump to section

American Dream Site Conditions

 
  • The new construction is currently occupied by east peripheral and south connector roadways, landscape areas and undeveloped land

  • The subsoil consists of highly compressible fill, marsh deposits, and varied clay, which are not suitable for support of the proposed structure. Therefore, all loads are supported by piles to bedrock

  • Four types of piles were used for this project:

    • Concrete filled steel driven pipe piles

    • Continuous flight augered (CFA) piles

    • Micro piles

    • Rock socketed drilled shafts

American Dream Amusement Park

 

Did You Know?

MGA took professional responsibility for the stability of the Amusement Park structure during erection in order to accommodate an accelerated erection schedule. Each phase was modelled and calculated. With the assistance of the inspection agency, the wind and weather conditions were continously monitored to ensure the wind gusts did not exceed the allowable.

Amusement Park Data

  • Total area: 299,000.0 sf

  • Length: 792 ft

  • Width: 370 ft

  • Structural spans: 100 to 170 ft

  • Building height: 70 to 110 ft

 

Scope of Work

  • Foundation & concrete work

    • Accommodating erection equipment

    • Accommodating electrical conduits

    • Slab interstitial space

  • Steel superstructure

  • Structural Engineering Models

    • Analysis

    • Tekla

    • Connections

  • Interface with other disciplines

    • Mechanical and electrical

    • Amusement park rides

 

Main Challenges

  • Modularization planning

  • Schedule driven project

  • Accommodating erection cranes

  • Accommodation of electrical and drainage piping

  • Provisions for special rides

American Dream Water park